Faculty

AHC WineAlfredo Koch, PhD
Agribusiness Coordinator and Instructor
(805) 922-6966 ext. 3760

akoch@hancockcollege.edu

Michael Larner, Basic Winemaking & Viticulture Operations
MS University of California Davis
mlarner@hancockcollege.edu

Eric Shiers, Soils and Fertilizers
MS Agribusiness Instructor
eshiers@hancockcollege.edu

Craig Macmillan, PhD
Basic Winemaking & Viticulture Operations

craig.macmillan@hancockcollege.edu

Doug Braun, Wine Sensory Analysis
B.S. University of California Davis & Fresno State University
Winemaker & President of Presidio Winery
doug.braun@hancockcollege.edu

Monica Barricarte, Vineyard Irrigation
M.S. Cal Poly SLO
Agribusiness Instructor
mbarricarte@hancockcollege.edu

Guillermo Guerra, Environmental Horticulture
Agribusiness Instructor
guillermo.guerra@hancockcollege.edu

Darren Michaels, Wine Analysis & Wine Microbiology
Agribusiness Instructor
dmichaels@hancockcollege.edu

Adrienne StJohn, Wine Analysis & Wine Microbiology
Agribusiness Instructor
astjohn@hancockcollege.edu

Louise Smith, Wine Tasting Room Sales
Agribusiness Instructor
victoria.smith1@hancockcollege.edu

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Alfredo Koch, PhD

Alfredo Koch, PhD
Agribusiness Instructor

"The Hancock program has huge potential. We have a vineyard, equipment--we just need to increase awareness. The industry is so important in California. We are the main winemaking state!"
Read More »

Viticulture &
Wine Making

AHC - Viticulture & Enology Program

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube icon-rss More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Jan 21, 2014