Faculty

AHC WineAlfredo Koch, PhD
Agribusiness Coordinator and Instructor
Ph.D. University of California Davis; MS California Polytechnic State University; MBA University of Pittsburgh
(805) 922-6966 ext. 3760
akoch@hancockcollege.edu

Ric Fuller, Viticulture Operations
MS University of California Davis
richard.fuller1@hancockcollege.edu

Chris Brown, Winemaking Consultant
MS Fresno State University
christop.brown7@hancockcollege.edu

Michael Larner, Basic Winemaking & Viticulture Operations
MS University of California Davis
mlarner@hancockcollege.edu

Eric Shiers, Soils and Fertilizers

MS Agribusiness Instructor
eshiers@hancockcollege.edu

Virginia Burroughs, Animal Science
MS California Polytechnic State University
virginia.burroughs1@hancockcollege.edu

Doug Braun, Wine Sensory Analysis
B.S. University of California Davis & Fresno State University
Winemaker & President of Presidio Winery
doug.braun@hancockcollege.edu

Miguel Guerra, Fruit Science
MS California Polytechnic State University
Agribusiness Instructor
miguel.guerra@hancockcollege.edu

Melissa Flory, Agribusiness
MS California Polytechnic State University
Agribusiness Instructor
melissa.flory1@hancockcollege.edu

Michael J. VonHeckler, DWS
Instructor Wine and Food Pairing 
michael.vonheckler@hancockcollege.edu

Christine Woodman, Ag Sales Communication and Leadership
MS California Polytechnic State University
Agribusiness Instructor
cwoodman@hancockcollege.edu

Guillermo Guerra, Environmental Horticulture
MS California Polytechnic State University
Agribusiness Instructor
guillermo.guerra@hancockcollege.edu

Louise Smith, Wine Tasting Room Sales
Agribusiness Instructor
victoria.smith1@hancockcollege.edu

Anne Marie Rose, Ag Economics
Agribusiness Instructor
arose@hancockcollege.edu 

Michael Von Heckler, Wine and Food Pairing
Agribusiness Instructor

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Mitchell Simpson

Mitchell Simpson
Agribusiness Student

"It's so hands on. Everyone is really involved, you're learning from all the local winemakers that are really in it."
Submit a Testimonial »

Viticulture &
Wine Making

AHC - Viticulture & Enology Program

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Feb 8, 2017