Cash for College Workshops

Get help from financial aid experts with the FAFSA, Dream Act, and Cal Grant forms at the CASH FOR COLLEGE 2016 workshops. 

No registration required. Workshops are open to any high school senior from any Central
Coast high school!

Wednesday, Oct. 5

3-7 p.m.

Pioneer Valley High School, Library

Thursday, Oct. 6

3-7 p.m.

Lompoc High School, Computer Lab, Room P1-B

Monday, Oct. 10

2-6 p.m.

Allan Hancock College, Room A-103

Wednesday, Oct. 12

6-8 p.m.

Delta High School, Room 204

Thursday, Oct. 13

4-7 p.m.

Cuesta College, SLO Campus, bldg. 3400

Wednesday, Oct. 19

4-8 p.m.

Templeton High School, Room B-1

Thursday, Oct. 20

3-8 p.m.

Paso Robles High School, Computer Lab/Library

Tuesday, Oct. 25

3-7 p.m.

Santa Maria High School, Library

Thursday, Oct. 27

4-7 p.m.

Santa Ynez Valley High School, Library

Tuesday, Nov. 8

3-8 p.m.

Atascadero High School, Library

Wednesday, Nov. 9

4-8 p.m.

Arroyo Grande High School, Rooms 958/959

Thursday, Nov. 10

3-8 p.m.

Righetti High School, Plato Labs, Room 621/622

Tuesday, Nov. 15

3-7 p.m.

Santa Maria High School, Library

Wednesday, Nov. 16

4-8 p.m.

Nipomo High School, Library

Tuesday, Dec. 6

3-8 p.m.

Paso Robles High School, Computer Lab/Library

Wednesday, Dec. 7

3-7 p.m.

Santa Maria High School, Library

Wednesday, Jan. 18

3-7 p.m.

Santa Maria High School, Library

Wednesday, Feb. 1

4-7 p.m.

Cuesta College, SLO Campus bldg. 3400

Wednesday, Feb. 8

3:30-7 p.m.

Cabrillo High School, Room B-8

Wednesday, Feb. 15

3-7 p.m.

Santa Maria High School, Library

Thursday, Feb. 16

5-8 p.m.

Mary Buren Elementary, Computer Lab

Wednesday, Mar. 1

3-7 p.m.

Santa Maria High School, Library

To complete their FAFSA or Dream Act, students will need to bring: 

  • Student’s and parent’s Social Security number
  • Records of untaxed income such as welfare benefits, Social Security benefits, or child support payments
  • Student’s and parent’s W-2 forms or records of income earned during 2015
  • 2015 bank statements
  • Business records
  • Permanent resident or DACA card, if you are not a U.S. citizen
  • List of colleges you are interested in attending

If you can’t attend this event, complete forms yourself at www.fafsa.gov

For more information, contact:
Diana Perez 
Central Coast Cal-SOAP
at 805.922.6966 ext. 3710
dperez@hancockcollege.edu

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Suzy Schneidewind

Suzy Schneidewind
Medical Assisting Student

"I came to Allan Hancock College as an 'older' student. I was pleased to find out they offered the medical assisting program that I had been looking for. The campus has a relaxed, student-friendly atmosphere, and the teachers are well-educated and knowledgeable. I plan on becoming a certified medical assistant and hope to find a job in either an ob/gyn or Oncology office."
Submit a Testimonial »

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Jun 30, 2017