School Sites & Board Members

The Central Coast Consortium Members

The Central Coast Cal-SOAP would not be able to exist without the support and collaboration of our local educational community. The project receives guidance and direction from a governing board. The Cal-SOAP Board meets four times per year and all meetings are open to the public. Please call our office to confirm dates, times and locations. We have established partnerships with the following consortium members:

Services provided only at the sites listed. For additional information, please contact the site coordinator of the school/youth center.

School Districts

Guadalupe Union School District
Lucia Mar Unified School District
Paso Robles Joint Unified School District
Santa Maria Joint Union High School District
Santa Maria-Bonita School District

Community Colleges

Allan Hancock College
Cuesta College

New Member Requests

Four-Year Universities

California Polytechnic State University
University of California Santa Barbara

Community Based Organizations

Boys & Girls Club of Santa Maria Valley
City of Santa Maria, Abel Maldonado Youth Center
Scholarship Foundation of Santa Barbara

 

School Districts

Guadalupe Union School District
Board Member: Ed Cora, Superintendent

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
McKenzie Junior High School  Rosie Garcia 805-343-1951
x1951
 rosagarcia@sbceo.org

Lucia Mar Unified School District
Board Member: Barb LoCoco
Director of Categorical and Compliance Programs

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Judkins Middle School Barbara Babka 805-474-3600 bbabka@lmusd.org
Arroyo Grande High School Robyn Ramsay 805-474-3200
x2295
rramsay@lmusd.org
Nipomo High School Joe Hubbell 805-474-3300
x3251
jhubbell@lmusd.org
Lopez High Schools Bernie Dominguez 805-474-3750 BDominguez@lmusd.org

 

Paso Robles Joint Unified School District
Board Member: Wendy Nielsen
Director of Student Services

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Flamson Middle School Traci Theis 805-769-1400 ttheis@pasoschools.org
Paso Robles High School Wendy Nielsen 805-769-1000
x30141
wnielsen@pasoschools.org
Liberty High School Karen Hofmockel 805-769-1620 khofmockel@pasoschools.org

 

Santa Maria Joint Union High School District
Board Member: John Davis
Assistant Superintendent/Curriculum

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Santa Maria High School Martha Janzen 805-925-2567x3566 mjanzen@smjuhsd.org
Pioneer Valley High School Dona Hinchliff 805-922-1305x5120 dhinchliff@smjuhsd.org
Righetti High School Karen Rotondi 805-937-2051
x2707
krotondi@smjuhsd.org
Delta High School Esther Prieto-Chavez 805-937-6356 echavez@smjuhsd.org

 

Santa Maria-Bonita School District
Board Member: Mark Muller
Director of Pupil Personnel Services

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
El Camino Junior High School Ann Orton 805-361-7805 aorton@smbsd.net

 

Community Colleges

Allan Hancock College
Board Member: Rebecca Alarcio
Director of Public Affairs and Publications

Cuesta College
Board Member: Nohemy Ornelas
Dean of Student Services

Four-Year Universities

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Board Member: Nelda Olvera
Associate Director, Student Academic Services

University of California Santa Barbara
Board Member: Britt Ortiz
Director of Early Academic Outreach Program

Community-Based Organizations

Boys and Girls Club of Santa Maria Valley
Board Member: Bill Libbon
Director

Site Coordinator Phone Email
Anna Libbon 805-922-7163  alibbon@bgcsmv.org

 

City of Santa Maria, Abel Maldonado Youth Center
Board Member: Cindy Hoskins
Recreational Supervisor

Site Coordinator Phone Email
Jason Davie 805-925-0951
x516
jdavie@ci.santa-maria.ca.us

 

Scholarship Foundation of Santa Barbara
Board Member: April Montes
Outreach Manager, Northern Santa Barbara County

New Member Requests

On occasion and when new funding is available the Cal-SOAP Governing Board may vote to add new school sites or district membership.  If you are a principal or superintendent and are interested in applying for Cal-SOAP services, please complete the application below and submit to Diana Perez, Director, by email at dperez@hancockcollege.edu or mail to:

Attention: Diana Perez, Director
Central Coast Cal-SOAP
800 S. College Dr.
Santa Maria, CA 93454

Download the Application! PDF

Application due date: September 30 of each school year
Board Review:January / March meeting(s)
Notification to applicant: March (Annually)

Top of Page

Last Modified Dec 10, 2014