Orientation/Advising

New students gather for Orientation

Whatever your goal is- get there faster with PRIORITY REGISTRATION!

Receive priority registration at AHC so you are able to get the classes you want.  In order to receive priority registration, students are required to complete these 3 steps in the following order:

STEP 1               Online Orientation 
STEP 2              
English/Math Placement
STEP 3              
Academic Advising Workshop (AAW)  

ORIENTATION: All new students are required to complete an orientation.  You will learn about student support services, college success tips, and other important "need to know" information.  To access the online orientation, log onto your myHancock account and go to your "student" tab.  The orientation is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

ENGLISH/MATH PLACEMENT: Your reading, writing, and math skills will be determined through one of the following options: (1) Your high schools grade point average and successful completion of 11th or 12 grade math and English course(s), or (2) complete our START placement test through our Testing Center.

ACADEMIC ADVISING WORKSHOP (AAW): All new students are required to attend an AAW.  At the workshop, you will meet a counselor who will assist you in understanding your placement, identifying your academic goal, and help you develop a first semester plan.  See below for AAW dates/times.

The three steps for priority registration must be completed by November 14, 2017 

No reservation is required. Seating is limited on a first-come, first serve basis.  Dates/Times are subject to change. 

 

    academic Advising Workshops

Santa Maria Campus     
 June 19 Monday 10-11:30 a.m. A-403
 June 20 Tuesday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
June 21 Wednesday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
June 22 Thursday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
June 26 Monday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
June 27 Tuesday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
July 5 Wednesday 1-2:30 p.m. A-403
July 6 Thursday 10-11:30 am. A-403
July 7 Friday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
July 10 Monday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
July 11 Tuesday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
July 12 Wednesday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
July 13 Thursday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
July 17 Monday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
July 18 Tuesday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
July 19 Wednesday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
July 20 Thursday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
July 24 Monday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
July 25 Tuesday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
July 26 Wednesday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
July 27 Thursday 1-2:30 p.m. A-103
       
       
Lompoc Valley Center    
May 25 Thursday 12-1:30 p.m. Bldg 2-101
June 1 Thursday 1-2:30 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203
June 16 Friday 10-11:30 a.m. Bldg 1-202/203
June 20 Tuesday 4:30-6 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203
June 30 Friday 12-1:30 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203
July 6 Thursday 2-3:30 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203
July 12 Wednesday 10-11:30 a.m. Bldg 1-202/203
July 18 Tuesday 4:30-6 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203
July 27 Thursday 2:30-4 p.m. Bldg 2-101
August 4 Friday 1-2:30 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203

Questions?  Call the Counseling Department.

Santa Maria campus: (805) 922-6966 ext. 3293
Lompoc Valley Center: (805) 735-3366 ext. 5200

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Tim Favorite

Tim Favorite
Culinology® student

"The different programs at Allan Hancock College have helped me decide what I really want to do for my career. I plan to transfer to a four-year college and pursue a Culinology® degree. The teachers are passionate and the curriculum is very practical."
Submit a Testimonial »

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Jul 6, 2017