Financial Aid Workshops

AHC FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP WORKSHOPS

DAY DATE TIME PLACE LOCATION LANGUAGE
Monday 11/13/2017 2-4 p.m. Lompoc Valley Center 2-121 Eng/Span
Tuesday 11/21/2017 12:30 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Santa Maria Main Campus Room A-103 Eng/Span
Monday 11/27/2017 2:30pm to 4:00pm Santa Maria Main Campus Room A-103 Eng/Span
Thursday 11/30/2017 1:30-3:30 p.m. Lompoc Valley Center 2-121 Eng/Span
Tuesday 12/5/2017 2:30-4:30 p.m.  Lompoc Valley Center 2-214 Eng/Span
Thursday 12/7/2017 2:00pm-4:00pm Santa Maria Main Campus Room A-103 Eng/Span
Thursday 1/11/2018 1:00pm to 3:00pm Santa Maria Main Campus Room A-103 Eng/Span
Wednesday 1/24/2018 1:30-3:30 p.m. Lompoc Valley Center 2-121 Eng/Span
Thursday 2/1/2018 4-6 p.m. Lompoc Valley Center 2-121 Eng/Span
Tuesday 2/13/2018 2:00pm to 3:30pm Santa Maria Main Campus Room A-103 Eng/Span

 

CASH FOR COLLEGE

DAY DATE TIME PLACE LOCATION LANGUAGE
Monday 10/2/2017 3 pm-7 pm Santa Maria High School Library Eng & Span
Wednesday 10/4/2017 3 pm-7 pm Pioneer Valley High School Library Eng & Span
Monday 10/9/2017 4 pm - 8 pm Nipomo High School Library Eng & Span
Wednesday 10/18/2017 4 pm - 7 pm Delta High School Room 204 Eng & Span
Thursday 10/26/2017 4 pm - 7 pm Santa Ynez Valley High School Library Eng & Span
Tuesday 11/7/2017 4 pm - 8 pm Arroyo Grande High School Rooms 958/959 Eng & Span
Wednesday 11/8/2017 3:30 pm - 7 pm Cabrillo High School Room B-8 Eng & Span
Tuesday 11/14/2017 2 pm-6 pm Santa Maria Main Campus Room G-106A&B Eng & Span
Wednesday 11/15/2017 3 pm-7 pm Righetti High School Rooms 621/622 Eng & Span
Tuesday 12/5/2017 3 pm-7 pm Pioneer Valley High School Library Eng & Span
Thursday 1/25/2018 2 pm-6 pm Lompoc High School, Computer Lab Room P1-B Eng & Span
Tuesday 2/5/2018 3 pm-7 pm Santa Maria High School Library Eng & Span
Tuesday 2/6/2018 3 pm-7 pm Righetti High School Rooms 621/622 Eng & Span
Wednesday 2/7/2018 4 pm - 7 pm Delta High School,  Room 204 Eng & Span
Thursday 2/8/2018 3:30 pm-7 pm Cabrillo High School Room B-8 Eng & Span
Tuesday 2/27/2018 3 pm-7 pm Pioneer Valley High School Library Eng & Span


parent night events

DAY DATE TIME PLACE LOCATION LANGUAGE
Monday 9/11/2017 6:00pm-8:00pm Lompoc High School Building 5, Rm. 109 English
Thursday 9/14/2017 6:00pm-8:00pm Lompoc High School Building 5, Rm. 109 Spanish
Monday 9/18/2017 6:00pm-8:00pm Cabrillo High School Building 5, Rm. 109 English
Monday 9/18/2017 6:00pm-7:00pm Nipomo High School Library English
Monday 9/18/2017 7:00pm- 8:00pm Nipomo High School Library Spanish
Thursday 9/21/2017 6:00pm-8:00pm Cabrillo High School Building 5, Rm. 109 Spanish
Monday 9/25/2017 6:00pm-9:00pm St. Joseph High School Room C-3 English
Wednesday 9/27/2017 7:00pm-8:00pm Pioneer Valley High School Cafeteria Spanish
Wednesday 9/27/2017 6:00pm-7:00pm Pioneer Valley High School Forum/Library English
Thursday 10/12/2017 6:00pm-8:00pm Delta High School Room 204 English
Wednesday 1/24/2018 6:00pm-7:00pm Righetti High School cafeteria English


Satisfactory Academic Progress Standards (SAP) WorkshopS  

If you have been suspended from financial aid due to failure to meet the satisfactory academic progress requirements, we recommend that you attend one of the below workshops in order to submit your SAP appeal.

To sign up for the workshop you may do one of the below:

  • Sign up at the Financial Aid Office
  • Call our office at (805) 922-6966 x3200 or
  • Send us an email request listing the specific date and time 

 

DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
Tuesday 6/20/2017 1:00 PM G-106A
Thursday 6/22/2017 1:00 PM A-403
Wednesday 7/12/2017 1:00 PM A-403
Thursday 7/20/2017 2:30 PM A-403
Tuesday 7/25/2017 1:30 PM A-403
Tuesday 9/5/2017 9:00 AM A-403
Thursday 9/7/2017 1:00 PM A-403
Monday 9/11/2017 1:00 PM A-403
Wednesday 9/13/2017 9:00 AM A-403
Tuesday 9/19/2017 1:00 PM A-403
Thursday 9/21/2017 2:00 PM A-403
Tuesday 10/5/2017 9:00 AM A-403
Tuesday 10/17/2017 1:00 PM A-403
Thursday 10/26/2017 2:00 PM A-403
Tuesday 1/9/2018 10:00 AM A-403
Wednesday 1/10/2018 2:00 PM A-403
Tuesday 2/6/2017 10:00 AM A-403
Wednesday 2/21/2018 1:00 PM A-403
Thursday 3/15/2018 10:00 AM A-403
Thursday 3/29/2018 2:00 PM A-403
Monday 4/9/2018 1:30 PM A-403
Monday 4/16/2018 2:00 PM A-403

 

 

BUDGETING WORKSHOPS  

Money can be tight when attending college for the first time. Attend this important workshop to learn some tips for budgeting and managing your money.

To sign up for the workshop you may do one of the below:

  • Sign up at the Financial Aid Office
  • Call our office at (805) 922-6966 x3200 or
  • Send us an email request listing the specific date and time 
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
Wednesday 8/23/2017 10:00am-11:00am

SM campus  room A-403

Wednesday 9/20/2017 1:00pm-12:00pm

SM campus  room A-103

Tuesday 10/3/2017 3:00pm-4:30pm

Lompoc campus room 2-121

Thursday 10/19/2017 1:00pm-12:00pm

SM campus  room A-103

Tuesday 11/21/2017 11:00am-12:00pm

SM campus  room A-103

Friday 12/8/2017 11:00am-12:00pm

SM campus  room A-103

 

 

Top of Page

Last Modified Nov 28, 2017