Meet our Staff

ESPAÑOL

Noncredit Counseling Staff

Mayra Morales
Full-time Counselor
mmorales@hancockcollege.edu 

Dayana Zepeda de Rosas
Full-time Counselor
dayana.zepeda@hancockcollege.edu

Lucerito Salgado
Counseling Program Specialist
lucerito.salgado@hancockcollege.edu  

Irene Vidaurri
Counseling Services Technician
irene.vidaurri@hancockcollege.edu

Ana Isabel Olmos Silva
Clerk III
aolmossilva@hancockcollege.edu

Baldemar Soto
Administrative Assistant II
baldemar.soto@hancockcollege.edu

Peer advisors

Erica Reyes
ereyes@hancockcollege.edu

Esther Lopez Cruz
elopezcruz@hancockcollege.edu

Guadalupe Sanchez
gsanchez@hancockcollege.edu

Jasson Escobar
jescobar@hancockcollege.edu

Leticia Santiago
lsantiago@hancockcollege.edu

Valerie Lorenzo
vlorenzo@hancockcollege.edu

Alejandra Ochoa de Cano
aochoadecano@hancockcollege.edu

Top of Page

ESL Spotlight

Arturo Avila

Arturo Avila
Science Instructor, PVHS

One of the obstacles that I had to overcome was breaking the language barrier. Another obstacle I faced was financial hardship. As I completed my classes at AHC, I had to work in many part-time jobs such as a math/science tutor for the college tutoring center, night shift clerk for a local grocery store and vegetable cooling. Also, the MESA program and the STEM Center, not only supported me academically through resources such as access to books and computers, but also through working with students with interest in mathematics, science and engineering.
Submit a Testimonial »

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Sep 12, 2017