Meet our Staff

ESPAÑOL

Noncredit Counseling Staff

Mayra Morales
Full-time Counselor
mmorales@hancockcollege.edu 

Dayana Zepeda de Rosas
Full-time Counselor
dayana.zepeda@hancockcollege.edu

Lucerito Salgado
Counseling Program Specialist
lucerito.salgado@hancockcollege.edu   

 Noncredit peers

Peer advisors

Adriana Morelos Tapia
amorelostapia@hancockcollege.edu

Alejandra Ochoa de Cano
aochoadecano@hancockcollege.edu

Ana Isabel Olmos Silva
aolmossilva@hancockcollege.edu

Erica Reyes
ereyes@hancockcollege.edu

Jasson Escobar
jescobar@hancockcollege.edu

Jorge Guzman
jguzman@hancockcollege.edu

Leticia Santiago
lsantiago@hancockcollege.edu

Maria del Pilar Aguirre Lopez
maguirre@hancockcollege.edu

Susana Servin
sservin@hancockcollege.edu

Valerie Lorenzo
vlorenzo@hancockcollege.edu

Top of Page

ESL Spotlight

Maria Ayala
ESL Student

"Deciding to go back to school to learn English and obtain my GED has been one of the most important decisions I ever made. My credit ESL instructors guided and helped me to adjust to my new life as a student. They understood me as a student and as a person. Being a full-time worker, a full-time student, and a mother of three was not easy, but my instructors encouraged me to keep going. They spent time with me revising my writing and giving me feedback to improve my English, even after class time. They made me feel welcome and proud of being a student later in life. Now, I am a Hancock graduate with three AAs and am currently attending Cal Poly. I'm here because my instructors encouraged me to never give up. My ESL instructors believed in me even before I started believing in myself. It has been a long and not so easy road but I now know that I can reach all my goals."

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified May 18, 2018