START Test Dates

AHC START & ESL START Testing Dates

Click here to jump to your location: Lompoc

A reservation is not required.  Drop-in any time after the doors open, but be here before they close at the end time listed.  If you need to take both the English and math tests we recommend that you allow at least 2 hours.

PREPARE for the START Test! Watch a 5-minute video by clicking on the picture of the Testing Center on the top right of your screen.

Students taking the test for a college other than AHC will be charged a proctoring fee and will need to bring a check for $35 payable to AHC at the time of testing.  The test is free only for AHC students.

Santa Maria Campus

Bldg. A2 Computer Lab - AHC Student ID # Required & any picture ID.

Test Day Test Date Drop-in End Drop-in
Tues-Thurs July 1-3 8:15 am 4:30 pm
       
Mon-Wed July 7-9 8:00 am 5:00 pm
Thursday July 10 10:30 am 5:00 pm
       
Monday July 14 8:15 am 6:00 pm
Tues-Thurs July 15-17 8:15 am 4:30 pm
       
Mon-Wed July 21-23 8:15 am 4:30 pm
Thursday July 24 10:00 am 5:00 pm
       
Monday   July 28 8:15 am  4:30 pm
Tuesday July 29 8:15 am 6:00 pm
Wed-Thurs July 30-31 8:15 am 4:30 pm

                        

New testing dates will be posted before August 1st.

Lompoc Valley Center

Bldg. 2, Rm. 118 (2-118) - AHC Student ID # Required & any picture ID.

Test Day Test Date Drop-in End Drop-in
Tuesday July 1 1:00 pm 4:00 pm
Wednesday July 2 10:00 am 1:00 pm
       
Monday July 7 1:00 pm 4:00 pm
Wednesday July 9 3:00 pm 6:00 pm
       
Tuesday July 15 2:00 pm 5:00 pm
Thursday July 17 1:00 pm 4:00 pm
       
Monday July 28 3:00 pm 6:00 pm

                        

New testing dates will be posted before August 1st.

 

Top of Page

Preparing for
the start test

Video Thumbnail for START testing
This five minute video creatively illustrates how to best prepare for and get the most out of your START testing experience.

SPOTLIGHT

Claudia Diaz

Claudia Diaz
ECS Student

The thing I like about the college is the campus itself and the variety of classes the college offers. I also like that the instructors are supportive and always available to help students whenever they need it. After getting my degree, my goal is to finish my transfer units and continue with my bachelor degree."
Read More »

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube icon-rss More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Jul 16, 2014