Contact Information

The AB540 Working Group at Allan Hancock College – a working group in the Student Services Division –includes faculty and staff dedicated in supporting the personal and academic success of students. The work of the group is guided by the needs and experiences of undocumented students on campus, including students in the Dream Club, a student led on-campus club. The role of the AB 540 Working Group is to:

  • provide support, resources, and a network for AB540/Dream Act students
  • educate the campus community about the needs of AB540/Dream Act students
  • seek resources to support AB540/Dream Act students
  • facilitate professional development trainings for faculty, staff, administrators, and students
  • work with Cal Poly, Cuesta College, K-12 representatives, and other community advocates in the Central Coast Coalition for Undocumented Student Success (CCC-USS) to support undocumented students in the region

Members Contact Information

Juanita Tuan
EOPS Counselor
jtuan@hancockcollege.edu

Mayra Morales
Noncredit Counselor
mmorales@hancockcollege.edu

Cynthia Diaz
Counselor
cdiaz@hancockcollege.edu

Alicia Valdiviezo
Student Success Technician
avaldiviezo@hancockcollege.edu

Ana Isabel Olmos Silva
Dream Club Activity Coordinator
anaisabe.olmossilva@my.hancockcollege.edu

Josie Cabanas
Coordinator, Admissions & Records
jcabanas@hancockcollege.edu

Lucerito Salgado
Noncredit Counseling Specialist
Lucerito.salgado@hancockcollege.edu

Mayte Solis
Basic Skills Coordinator & Dream Club Advisor
msolis@hancockcollege.edu

Raquel Orozco
Student Success Technician
Raquel.orozco@hancockcollege.edu

Raul Aldama
Financial Aid Specialist
raul.aldama@hanocckcollege.edu

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Ruben Reyna

Ruben Reyna
Culinology® student

"Allan Hancock College has helped me acquire the skills that I need so I can transfer to another college and complete my education as a chef and minor in business. With my education I plan to open and manage my own establishment."
Submit a Testimonial »

Find Your Future
at Hancock

AHC - Start Here. Go Anywhere

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Mar 14, 2017