Contact Information

The AB540 Working Group at Allan Hancock College – a working group in the Student Services Division –includes faculty and staff dedicated in supporting the personal and academic success of students. The work of the group is guided by the needs and experiences of undocumented students on campus, including students in the Dream Club, a student led on-campus club. The role of the AB 540 Working Group is to:

  • provide support, resources, and a network for AB540/Dream Act students
  • educate the campus community about the needs of AB540/Dream Act students
  • seek resources to support AB540/Dream Act students
  • facilitate professional development trainings for faculty, staff, administrators, and students
  • work with Cal Poly, Cuesta College, K-12 representatives, and other community advocates in the Central Coast Coalition for Undocumented Student Success (CCC-USS) to support undocumented students in the region

Members Contact Information

Juanita Tuan
EOPS Counselor
jtuan@hancockcollege.edu

Mayra Morales
Noncredit Counselor
mmorales@hancockcollege.edu

Cynthia Diaz
Counselor
cdiaz@hancockcollege.edu

Alicia Valdiviezo
Student Success Technician
avaldiviezo@hancockcollege.edu

Ana Isabel Olmos Silva
Dream Club Activity Coordinator
anaisabe.olmossilva@my.hancockcollege.edu

Josie Cabanas
Coordinator, Admissions & Records
jcabanas@hancockcollege.edu

Lucerito Salgado
Noncredit Counseling Specialist
Lucerito.salgado@hancockcollege.edu

Mayte Solis
Basic Skills Coordinator & Dream Club Advisor
msolis@hancockcollege.edu

Raquel Orozco
Student Success Technician
Raquel.orozco@hancockcollege.edu

Raul Aldama
Financial Aid Specialist
raul.aldama@hanocckcollege.edu

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Matthew Jimenez

Matthew Jimenez
Software Engineering

When I joined MESA I found an atmosphere of very intelligent students, in which I have made friendships that are strengthened by our commitment to success. I am 31 years old and work full-time in order to support my growing family. Time management is vital to my success, and it has taken a while to find the right "recipe" of balance between school, work and family. MESA has given me important resources in the form of tutoring, access to potential internships, and help with the cost of books.
Submit a Testimonial »

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Jun 30, 2017