AHC Clubs


Club Forms


Club Registration Form & Membership List 
Allan Hancock College Club Charter 
Clubs Account Form 
Club Constitution Template


AHC Associated Students Agreement of Service  
Club Fundraising Request  
Request for Activity Date  
Event Planning Committee Checklist 
ASBG Agenda Item Request  
ASBG Funding Request 
Room Request Form 

List of Clubs

AHC Cheer Squad
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Aquarius Chapter 
American Institute of Architecture Students 
Anime and Manga Club
Asian Pacific International Club 
Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP) 
Auto Technology Car Club
Be the Match
Bulldog Rec-ing club 
CAN Club (College Achievement Now)
Cavity Crew
Climbing Club
Day Dreamers Dance Club
Drama Club
Dream Club 
Film and Video Club
International Club
Latter Day Saint Student Assoc. LDSSA
Lions Club of AHC
Math Club
Mujeres in Power
Music Club
Nursing Club
Oilers Running Club
Queers and Allies
Revelation on Campus (ROC)
Science and Engineering Club
SOAR (Students Organizing for Advocacy and Retention)
Service Learning Club
SPAT (Students Pursuing Athletic Training)
Student Veterans of America
Sun Lotus Group
Video Gaming United
Viticulture and Enology Club
Zumba Fitness Club















AHC Cheer Squad: is dedicated to promoting school spirit, good sportsmanship, and Bulldog pride at the campus and throughout the community. They perform at AHC athletic events and student body activities.

Cheer Advisor: Gerry Starowicz - star5506@comcast.net

Alpha Gamma Sigma (A.G.S.) Aquarius Chapter: is an honorary statewide community college organization whose goal is to foster, maintain, promote, and recognize scholastic achievement and service by students at the local college level.  Membership is available for those who qualify scholastically by application. Click here for the current application PDF. Email us at agsaquarius@gmail.com or visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/agsaquarius

Staff Co-Advisor: Kathy Headtke – kheadtke@hancockcollege.edu
Staff Co-Advisor: Mary Alice Majoue – mmajoue@hancockcollege.edu
Lompoc  President: Yasmin  Cervantes-Barragan - cervantesb.yasmin@gmail.com      
Santa Maria President: Shane Hunter - shane.hunter1@my.hancockcollege.edu        

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS): to promote excellence in architectural education, training, and practice; to foster and appreciation of architecture and related disciplines; to enrich communities in a spirit of collaboration; and to organize students and combine their efforts to advance the art and science of architecture.

Staff Advisor: Saad Sadig - ssadig@hancockcollege.edu
President: Louie Mandap -louie.mandap@my.hancockcollege.edu

Anime and Manga Club:  to promote the knowledge and appreciation of Japanese animation (anime) and of Japanese cartoon publication (manga) through discussion of anime and manga related topics.

Staff Advisor: Dyanna Cridelich - dcridelich@hancockcollege.edu
President: Victor Mendez - victor.mendez3@my.hancockcollege.edu

Asian Pacific International Club (APIC): is to promote unity through diversity by increasing awareness and appreciation of the cultures of Asian and Pacific Islander countries and the international community.

Staff Advisor: Eui Chung – echung@hancockcollege.edu
President: Luis "Domo" Gaytan  - luis.gaytan@my.hancockcollege.edu
Asian Pacific Int'l Club email: apic.santamaria@gmail.com

Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP): is established to promote and support students pursuing an Associate’s Degree in Nursing, and provide positive reinforcement among their peers and students while being an advocate for nursing education.

Staff Advisor: Daphne Boatright – dboatright@hancockcollege.edu
President: Vanessa Rodriguez - vanmont143@yahoo.com

Auto Technology Car Club: is to foster student integration, cooperation, and team building skills associated with car club activities.  Activities include: fund raising, ASBG participation, and annual car show planning.

Staff Advisor: Eric Mason – emason@hancockcollege.edu
President: Alex Tavera - alexis.tavera@my.hancockcollege.edu

Be The Match on Campus: Engage students in the Be The Match mission to save lives by:  1) Providing meaningful, unique opportunities for students to learn about blood cancers and other life-threatening diseases; 2) Increasing awareness of the need for more young registry members who can save a life; 3) Holding campus-wide marrow donor registry drives to give the entire student body the opportunity to join in this global effort; 4) Building a sustainable chapter that becomes part of every class's legacy.

Staff Advisor: Emmanuel Guerrero - emmanue.guerrero2@hancockcollege.edu
President: Jennifer Harper - j.harper067@gmail.com

Bulldog Rec-ing:  to collect funds in order to raise money for a scholarship that would be awarded to a Recreation Management major transferring to a university.

Staff Advisor: Paul Lesage - plesage@hancockcollege.edu
President: Rebecca Ensing - rebeccaensing@gmail.com

CAN Club (College Achievement Now): to provide an environment for diverse individuals where learning, academic progress, motivation, and academic skills are a main focus.

Staff Advisor: Petra Gomez - petra.gomez@hancockcollege.edu
President: Alexis Kazianka - alexis.kazianka@gmail.com  

Cavity Crew: to help underpriviledged children with dental needs

          Staff Advisor: Latanya Rios - latanya.rios@hancockcollege.edu
          Co-Advisor : Kathy Johnson - kjohnson@hancockcollege.edu

Climbing Club: to gain appreciation and education for the sport of indoor and outdoor climbing, in particular bouldering, while integrating participants into a supportive and positive community.

          Staff Advisor: Chellis Ying - chellis.ying@hancockcollege.edu
          President: Jacob Rivera - jacob.rivera@my.hancockcollege.edu

Day Dreamers Dance Club:  to gather dancers in creating a vibrant dance community on campus, while assisting students in devloping technical dance and choreography skills that will help dance students reach their educational goals.

Staff Advisor: Ben Reyes - breyes@hancockcollege.edu
President: Jamel Winder - bugsanopolis@gmail.com
Day Dreamers Club email - daydreamersdc@gmail.com

Drama Club: to develop a learning community at AHC for student actors interested in improving their acting skills.

         Staff Advisor: Michael Dempsey - mdempsey@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Noah Esquivel - noahesqu@gmail.com

Dream Club: mission is to promote the available resources at Allan Hancock College and also provide financial help to those who do not receive any from the college because of their migrant status.

Staff Advisor: Mayra Morales – mmorales@hancockcollege.edu
Yvonne Teniente Cuello - yteniente@hancockcollege.edu
President: Hector Ramirez - hectorgramirez@gmail.com
Dream Club Email Address - dreamclub@live.com 

Film and Video Club: to enhance the educational experience in media by balancing networking and hands on experience, and building a positive affirmation of talent. 

Staff Advisor:  Chris Hite - chite@hancockcollege.edu
President: Andrew Adams -  amadams901@gmail.com 

International Club: to inform and educate students of the human world by having them discuss international affairs, politics, culture, language, and other such global topics as well as to provide fundraising for study abroad programs and international trips.

Staff Advisor:  Jessica Scarffe - jscarffe@hancockcollege.edu

Intervarsity: is to establish and advance a witnessing community of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord; growing in love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture, and God’s purpose in the world.

Staff Advisor: Holly Costello – hollycostello@hancockcollege.edu
President:  Kathryn Loomis -kloomisdesigns@hotmail.com

Latter Day Saints Student Association LDSSA: to promote spiritual well-being, foster and strengthen friendships, and uphold Church standards by sponsoring activities and events for the LDS undergraduates at AHC. 

Staff Advisor: Lisa Griffith - lgriffith@hancockcollege.edu
President: Leanne Lott - lott_leann@yahoo.com

Lion's Club of AHC: to create and foster a spirit of understanding among the peoples of the world.  To take an active interest in civic, cultural, social and moral welfare of the community.  To encourage service-minded people to serve their community without personal financial reward, and to encourage efficiency and promote high ethical standards in commerce, industry, professions, public works and private endeavors.

         Staff Advisor: Lori Doty - ldoty@hancockcollege.edu 
         Co-Advisor: Beverly Garcia - bgarcia@hancockcollege.edu
         President: Aldo Arredondo - sivica@yahoo.com

Math Club: to provide information, guidance, mentoring, community, and cameraderie for AHC mathmatics students.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Christopher Pavone - chris.pavone@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Julian Rojas - julian.rojas1@my.hancockcollege.edu

Mujeres in Power: to engage women in learning, self-awareness skills focusing on self-esteem.  Will work on strength, leadership skills, and foster the development of well-rounded college students; into a positive woman that will increase their awareness of life.

Staff Advisor: Diana Perez - dperez@hancockcollege.edu
President: Catalina Lopez -catalina.lopez2@my.hancockcollege.edu  

 Music Club: to gather people who love music

         Staff Advisor: Brad Bisquera - bbisquera@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Jeanne Mendoua - ines.mendoua23@gmail.com

 Nursing Club: to support LVN program students in reaching their education and career goals.  

Staff Advisor: Bonny Friedrich - bfriedrich@hancockcollege.edu
President: Lisa Bates - lisabates92014@gmail.com  

Oilers Running Club: to promote health and fitness through running and by facilitating fitness events on and off campus.

          Staff Advisor: Petra Gomez - petra.gomez@hancockcollege.edu 
          President: Alexis Kazianka - alexis.kazianka@gmail.com

Queers and Allies: to enlighten the central coast and the Allan Hancock College campus about the increasing gay community.  To educate the central coast population that equality and people’s sexuality preference is a part of our human rights, this includes bringing positivity, specifically to the Allan Hancock College campus, and to save the world.

Staff Advisor: Kate Adams – kadams@hancockcollege.edu  
Co-advisor: Henry Schroff - hschroff@hancockcollege.edu
Co-advisor: Emmanuel Guerrero - emmanuel.guerrero@hancockcollege.edu
President: Annabeille Des-Abeilles-Bourdons - almostcarolina@gmail.com   

Revival on Campus (ROC): to create a loving and encouraging environment for students to come and learn about who God is, what He has for their lives, and the relationship they can establish with Him. Reassuring them that they are loved, important and have a greater purpose for their lives despite their circumstances.

          Staff Advisor: Kellie Claverie - kclaverie@hancockcollege.edu
          President: Emily Garcia - emily.garcia2@my.hancockcollege.edu

 SOAR (Students Organizing for Advocacy and Retention): to provide an avenue for students, specifically students of the Lompoc Valley Center, to create an engaging campus climate.

Staff Advisor: Antonio Ramirez - antonio.ramirez12@gmail.com
President: Eduardo Morales - ed.boy.10.em@gmail.com

Science and Engineering Club: to connect with industry professionals to expand student education and to promote camaraderie and communication within the Science and Engineering departments by organizing lectures, peer advising, fundraisers, ASBG event participation, and field trips.                     

         Staff Advisor: Ashley Brackett - abrackett@hancockcollege.edu
        Co-Advisor: Emmanuel Guerrero - emmanuel.guerrero2@hancockcollege.edu       
         President: Cody Cowin - cody.cowin@gmail.com

Service Learning Club: to establish and implement long range coordination of public service and community development for student partnerships with local service-based organizations within the local community and direct the development of membership growth to service intiatives.

          Staff Advisor: Ashley Greco - ashley.greco@hancockcollege.edu 
          President: Marin Argentine - marin.argentine.edu@gmail.com

SPAT (Students Pursuing Athletic Training): the club is for those who are pursuing athletic training or health related professions as a graduation/career goal. The purpose is to enhance academic skills for those who aspire to accomplish future academic, professional, and career goals in the field of Kinesiology and/or other Health related fields.

           Staff Advisor: Nicole Azevedo - nicole.azevedo@hancockcollege.edu
           President: Sabrina Sanchez - brisanch10@yahoo.com

Student Veterans of America: to support all veterans in the pursuit of their education and acclimating to college life.  To support and provide a social atmosphere that veterans are comfortable and familiar with.  To act as an advocate for the student veterans to the college and the community.

            Staff Advisor: Deborah Redding Stewart - dreddingstewart@hancockcollege.edu 
            President: Nick Presher - nickpresher@gmail.com    

Sun Lotus Group: to help students unlock their hidden potential and achieve creative harmony with their environment through the philosophy and practice of Nichiren Buddhism in the SGI-USA.

Staff Advisor: Abby Hogan - ahogan@hancockcollege.edu
President:  Cecelia Harmon - sprngdragon@gmail.com

Video Gamers United: to promote sportsmanship, embolden our fellow gamers, connect with the community, stimulate sodality, support friendly competitiveness, further the positive image of video gaming in a constructive setting, and defend the integrity and structure of video games and video gaming alike. 

        Staff Advisor: Brian Stokes -  bstokes@hancockcollege.edu 
        President: Steven De La Pena - delapenasteven@gmail.com

Viticulture and Enology Club: is established to provide an opening for those on campus who desire to learn about grapes and wine production and appreciation.  The club gives members the opportunity to network with students and community providing education of the industry from growing season, to harvest and the winemaking process.

         Staff Advisor: Alfredo Koch - akoch@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Liliana Luevano - lluevano89@gmail.com

Zumba Fitness Club: to bring a community of dancers together to work out, learn new styles of dance, and to create a safe and supportive exercise environment.

Staff Advisor: Diane Auten - dauten@hancockcollege.edu
President: Mia Alvara - alvaram805@gmail.com


Top of Page

Last Modified Nov 23, 2015