Meet ASBG

The Associated Student Body Government of Allan Hancock College will strive to:

  • Represent the needs, interests, and perspectives of AHC students at every level of decision making within the college, to regional and state organizations, and nationally as necessary and appropriate to promote and encourage student success;
  • Provide students with opportunities to engage in learning and leadership, as well as governing processes and parliamentary procedure;
  • Support a vibrant student life on campus consisting of extracurricular activities and events that encourage cultural diversity, unity, and college pride in order to enhance the general welfare and academic success of AHC students.
President Tyler Little tyler.little@my.hancockcollege.edu
Executive Vice President Ronaldo Rendon ronaldo.rendon@my.hancockcollege.edu
Student Trustee Heidi Mendiola heidi.mendiola@my.hancockcollege.edu
Executive Director Ana Rosas ana.rosas@my.hancockcollege.edu
Executive Secretary Berenice Baez berenice.baezruiz@my.hancockcollege.edu
Vice President of Finance Lennette Espinoza lennette.espinoza@my.hancockcollege.edu
Vice President of External Affairs Vacant  
Director of Student Organizations Evelyn Olivera-Perez eveln.oliveraperez@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Academic Affairs Leslie Torres leslie.torres@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Public Relations Leo Ortega leodegar.ortega@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Student Advocacy Lupita Rios guadalup.riosleon@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Campus Environment Maira Gonzales maira.gonzales@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of  Legislative Affairs Neida Bernal neida.bernal@my.hancockcollege.edu
Directors of Student Outreach Kristy Soriano kristy.soriano@my.hancockcollege.edu

 

President: Tyler Little 

Executive Vice President: Ronaldo Rendon 

Student Trustee: Heidi Mendiola

Heidi MendiolaHeidi is majoring in sociology with plans of transferring to a four-year university to study criminal justice. She is currently serving on the Associated Student Body Government Board as the Executive Director. Heidi is very grateful for opportunity to sit on Academic Senate and Student Service Council as the ASBG student representative in hopes of helping college students succeed and being able to make a positive change on campus. Heidi is caring, outgoing, and ambitious. In her sphere time she enjoys spending time with her family, hiking, and going to the movies.

 Executive Director:

 Executive Secretary: Ana Rosas

Vice President of Finance: Lennette Espinoza 

Vice President of External Affairs: Vacant

Director of Student Organizations: Evelyn Olivera-Perez

Director of Academic Affairs: Leslie Torres

Director of Public Relations: Leo Ortega

Director of Student Advocacy: Lupita Rios

Director of Campus Environment: Maira Gonzales

Director of Legislative Affairs: Neida Bernal

Director of Student Outreach: Kristy Soriano

          

 

 

Top of Page

Celebrating diversity

Multicultural video thumb

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Jul 31, 2019